
Technician Dispensing in TrainingApplicants 
 

This application cannot be returned by fax or email. 
We must have an original signature(s) and fee to process. 

 

 

Download application and mail to the address on the top of the application with the required 

$40.00 fee. The fee is payable by money order or cashier’s check only, we do not accept 

personal or business checks, cash or credit cards. If the application is received with a 

personal check or cash, it will be returned and will delay the processing of your application. 

 
Fee is made payable to :  Nevada State Board of Pharmacy 

 
Before calling with questions, please read all information carefully 

 
You must submit the application prior to starting the required 500 hours. 

 

Upon receipt of the completed application and fee, a certificate of registration can be sent 
directly to the dispensing pracitioner’s office. 

 
All dispensing technician in training registrations expire October 31 of the even numbered 

years, no matter when the license is issued. It is your responsibility to keep us up to date with 

your address.  If you have any questions, please feel free to contact the Reno office. 



NEVADA STATE BOARD OF PHARMACY 
985 Damonte Ranch Pkwy Ste 206 – Reno, NV 89521 
TECHNICIAN DISPENSING IN TRAINING APPLICATION 

Registration Fee: $40.00 - (non-refundable, cashier’s check or money order only, no checks) 

 
First:  Middle:  Last:   

Home Address:    Apt #:     

City:    State:   Zip Code:      

Telephone:    SS# or ITIN:                                           

Date of Birth:   Place of Birth:    Sex:  M  or F  

E-mail Address:           

I am requesting registration at the following dispensing pracitioner’s office: 

Dispensing Practitioner:       

Practice Name:       

Address:    

City:  State:  Zip Code:     

Signature of Dispensing Practitioner:       

(Without the signature of the dispensing practitioner, the application will be returned.) 

1. Are you 18 years of age or older? Yes   No 
2. Are you a high school graduate or the equivalent? Yes  No  

(IF YOU ANSWERED “NO” TO QUESTION 1 AND/OR 2, YOU CAN NOT SUBMIT THIS APPLICATION) 

Yes  No 
Been diagnosed or treated for any mental illness, including alcohol or substance abuse, 

or physical condition that would impair your ability to perform the essential functions of 

your license?.................................................................................................................................   

3. Been charged, arrested or convicted of a felony or misdemeanor in any state?…………..…………  

4. Been the subject of an administrative action whether completed or pending in  any state?….……..  

5. Had your license subjected to any discipline for violation of pharmacy or drug laws in any state?    

 
If you marked YES to any of the numbered questions (3-5) above, include the following information & provide 

documentation: 

Board Administrative 
Action: 

State Date: 

/ 

 Case #: 

/   

Criminal 
Action: 

State Date: 

/ 

Case #: County Court 

/    

In response to federally mandated requirements, the Nevada Legislature and Attorney General require that we 
include the following questions as part of the application. 

 
Are you the subject of a court order for the support of a child?................................................ Yes   No 
IF you marked YES to the question, above are you in compliance with the court order?.. ...... Yes  No 
I hereby certify that the information furnished on this document is true and correct. I agree to abide by all the statutes, rules and 

regulations governing pharmaceutical technicians in training and understand that a violation of any such statutes, rules and 

regulations may be grounds for suspension or revocation of this permit. 

 
 

Original Signature, no copies or stamps accepted Date 

  

Board Use Only 

Received:  Amount:  Entity #    



DISPENSING PRACTITIONER CERTIFICATION 

OF TECHNICIAN DISPENSING HOURS 
(This form is submitted after hours after been completed. 

DO NOT submit with the application.) 

 
 
 

Dispensing Technician:        

Dispensing Practitioner:        

Address:     

City:  State:   Zip:  

Telephone:   Fax:      

E-mail:     
 

 

I certify to the Board that the above named dispensing technician has successfully completed 

**  hours of training and experience and is competent to perform the tasks of 

a dispensing technician. 

 
** A minimum of 500 hours is required. 

 
 
 
 
 
 

 

Dispensing Practitioner Date 


